Concord Traffic Violation Attorneys
Helping You Protect Your Driving Privileges in Cabarrus County
Were you pulled over for speeding or some other minor offense? At Brannen & Walker, our Concord traffic violation attorneys can help you avoid paying the ticket. While a common traffic stop might seem like nothing more than a nuisance, it can have a devastating impact on your driving record and cause you to pay more in insurance premiums. Our firm can help you to protect your driving privileges and avoid suffering worse penalties for simple traffic offenses.
Depending on the offense and the accumulation of points on their licenses, drivers can face fines, jail time, and the eventual loss of driving privileges. In most cases, you only have a few weeks to contact the court and contest the ticket. For many of our clients, this means having to leave work or miss other important obligations to then visit a court and make their wishes known. In some cases, they may even have to leave their home state to come back to North Carolina.
How We Can Help
As soon as you receive a ticket, contact Brannen & Walker. From our office in Concord, we can communicate with the presiding court and make an appeal on your behalf. In many cases, you won’t have to leave your house in order to fight the ticket.
We help clients throughout North Carolina who face violations such as:
- Running a stop sign
- Running a red light
- Driving without a seat belt
- Reckless driving
- Aggressive driving
- Drunk driving (DWI)
- Leaving the scene of an accident
- Fleeing or eluding police
A crucial piece of advice is this: Don’t simply pay a ticket. The second you pay your citation, you admit guilt. While you may think the violation has gone away, it can have disastrous effects on any future violations. The best course of action is to work with a skilled criminal defense firm to get the violation reduced or dismissed altogether.
The Consequences of Paying a Traffic Ticket
In North Carolina, your license can be suspended if you accumulate 12 points within a 3-year period. For example, if you are cited for speeding 10 mph or less over the speed limit in an area with a posted speed limit of 55 mph, you will receive 2 points on your license by paying the ticket. Along with potentially raising your insurance premiums, this makes it that much easier for you to come dangerously close to the point threshold.
Some other license point values include:
- Aggressive driving – 5 points (6 points if the driver holds a commercial license)
- Passing a stopped school bus – 5 points
- Speeding at 80 mph or more where the posted speed limit is 70 mph – 3 points
- Illegal passing – 4 points
- Stop sign/light violation – 3 points
- Failure to yield the right of way – 3 points
If your ticket contains multiple offenses, you could be at risk of license suspension immediately. It is crucial that you contact a Concord traffic violation attorney as soon as you can. Our firm has extensive experience fighting tickets, and we are confident in our ability to help you achieve a favorable outcome.
Schedule Your Same-Day Consultation Now
It may not seem like a big deal to just pay the ticket and move on with your life, but in many cases, working with an attorney can save you money in the long run. Brannen & Walker can provide you with the legal guidance you need to fully understand the situation you face. Our Concord office is conveniently located near Rotary Square, across from the courthouse. We have free parking at our location.
Get started now by calling (704) 741-4644.
Glowing Reputation & Excellent Track Records
True Advocates Who Aren't Afraid to Go to Trial
Honest, Knowledgeable Legal Representation
Nearly 20+ Years of Combined Experience